Hellooooooooooooo

So it’s been about 3 1/2 years since I have posted here.  Nothing much in that time, really, just livin’ the dream…. 

Let’s just say the time has performed amazing, quite degenerative things on my mind and body. But I’m still here, my loved ones are still here, and I say BRING IT!

So how many of you have been married a long time?  Like a really long time?  28 years?  The whole privacy thing seems to go away about year three, or after a kid or two. But even after all these years, some things should remain private.

So, let’s be honest, the hidden problem that women over 50 all have, but no one admits.  Oh, we see commercials on television for almost every embarrassing menopausal thing.  Dried up down there?  We have a med for that.  Not interested in sex?  Pop this pill.  Balding, male or female?  We’ve got you covered.  But what we all have, you know you do, is chin hair.  Coarse, prickly, horrifying chin hair.  So I was in the bathroom doing my daily pluck when I noticed one chin hair was gray.  As I momentarily contemplated if this was a good thing or a bad thing, my darling husband tries to burst in the bathroom.  I shouted “Stop, you will spoil the Goddess illusion!”  We both laughed until tears were rolling down our cheeks.  Then I wet my pants… 

 

IMG_1206

About cherichat

No better way to get to know me than by reading my blog. It is much more the truth than you would see in person.
This entry was posted in Marriage, Menopause and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hellooooooooooooo

  1. jules says:

    Love this post! And can oh, SO relate to all of this “mid-life” stuff. Thanks for the smiles!

Leave a Reply

