Powerful Women with Power Mowers

funny-lazy-lawn-mower-cord_zps85bcd540-1

Because I am such a loving and supportive wife, I feel it is my duty to help my husband along to full recovery from his unfortunate encounter with a Christmas ham, resulting in a broken ankle/leg with two surgeries down and one to go. One of the most important things I do is mow the lawn, very badly, to give him incentive to hurry up and get well already! I have one universal belief that I apply to most areas of my life, and works really well with lawn mowing, too: I firmly believe that any job worth doing is worth doing quickly. My darling husband is more of a perfectionist… So much fun can be had with these two competing philosophies!

I also have some specific lawn care ideas:

If you mow in the rain you won’t get as hot

Bagging is for sissies

If it grows under a tree, no one will see it anyway

If it’s hard to get to, it’s TOO hard to get to…

Why trim, when the stuff will just grow back again

Hurry, honey, the lawn needs you!

About cherichat

No better way to get to know me than by reading my blog. It is much more the truth than you would see in person.
This entry was posted in Crazy Relatives, Family, Funny, lawn care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Powerful Women with Power Mowers

  1. jules says:

    Really made me smile! We have a lot in common! This is the way I approach everything too, and my hubby sounds a lot like yours (except for the unfortunate Christmas ham incident). Hope that’s healing up just fine 🙂

Leave a Reply

